The mechanics of forgiveness

That is so good, I have finished and published my poem on forgiveness and reading this just makes me realise that FORGIVENESS is vital on every level, forgiving oneself and others. Forgetting is the hard part and that is another topic altogether. Well done, this was well written. Hope to read more.

Down the Road

$400 bought my resentment and scorn.

Roadside flowers 2010When I was in college, one of my roommates had a girlfriend who still lived in his hometown. He missed her a lot, and spent a couple hours on the phone with her every night. One day he abruptly quit school and moved back home to be with her.

The next phone bill was for $400. (Remember when we paid by the minute for long distance?) He’d left me no way to contact him, so there I was, left to pay this enormous bill. Oh my goodness was I ever angry.

After a couple months, he called and wanted to talk with me. With a huff, I said I wouldn’t take the call. He called a couple more times but I still wouldn’t have anything to do with him. But then he sent me a check for $50. Another small check followed, and later…

View original post 1,080 more words

Leave a Reply

